Do the opposite

Parker Klein ✌️
1 min readJul 7, 2020

Recently I was told to focus on breathing out while breathing in, and breathing in while breathing out

For whatever reason, this helps me take really deep breaths

Deep breaths are wonderful

I’m not sure why this works, but it made me think about thinking about, or actually doing, the opposite of what I think I need to do in the moment

You would think to take a deep breath, you should think about breathing in and then breathing out

I take better breaths when I do the opposite

I’d like to apply this to more of my life

When I have a bunch of things I think I need to do, maybe that is when I really need to relax and do nothing

When I think I can’t do anymore, maybe that’s when I need to push myself a bit further to see what I am capable of

We think we know what is best for ourselves, but maybe we are completely wrong

Maybe not completely wrong, but I don’t think it would hurt to try the opposite from time to time

Sometimes you just need to do the opposite

--

--

Parker Klein ✌️

Former @Google @Qualcomm @PizzaNova. Building Twos: write, remember & share *things* (www.TwosApp.com?code=baller)